Chief Electoral Officer Reviews Security And Counting Arrangements For All Nine Assembly Segments In Jalandhar

DC, CP And SSP Briefs About Foolproof Counting Arrangements For March 10 Besides Elaborate Security Measures

Jalandhar : Punjab Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Dr. S. Karuna Raju today visited all nine counting centers and strong rooms to take stock of the counting and security arrangements made for March 10, 2022 i.e. counting day. Accompanied by Deputy Commissioner Jalandhar Ghanshyam Thori, Commissioner of Police Naunihal Singh, SSP (Rural) Satinder Singh, the CEO took a round at all counting centers and strong rooms located at Government Arts & Sports College, premise of Director Land Records, & Government Meritorious School, Jalandhar. He inspected the security arrangements including E-Monitoring of the EVM machines at each strong room besides deployment of sufficient force wherein the DC, CP and SSP apprised the CEO about three-tier security arrangements at all strong rooms including layers of Punjab Police, Punjab Armed Police, and Central Reserve Police Force (CAPF) respectively.

They also explained that to maintain transparency, the LED screens have been installed outside the strong room, on which candidates and representatives of political parties could view the EVM machines through live-streaming round the clock. The Chief Electoral Officer also visited these earmarked places where he had discussions with the representatives of political parties, who during the interaction expressed their complete satisfaction over the security arrangements of EVM Machines. The CEO checked all the strong rooms and counting centers, and reviewed the security arrangements made by the administration here, besides taking stock of counting preparedness at all the counting centers. He directed the officers to strictly adhere to the guidelines issued by the Election Commission of India so that free, fair, and transparent elections were completed. On the occasion Additional Deputy Commissioner (D) Jaspreet Singh, Assistant Commissioner (UT) Ojasvi Alankar, and Returning Officers of all nine assembly segments were present.



Comments are closed.

adana eskort - eskort eskişehir - samsun eskort - eskort bursa - eskort