12-member Yoga sports team from Chandigarh leaves for Gujarat to participate in 36th National Games

Chandigarh : With the inclusion of Yogasan competitions for the first time in the 36th National Games, 12-member Chandigarh Yogasan team, led by team manager and general secretary Roshan Lal and vice-president and coach Meenakshi Thakur, left for Gujarat today to participate.

Before leaving, players met Joint Secretary of Yogasan Sports Association UT Chandigarh, Shri Jitendra Singh and Patron Dr. Sapna Nanda and received their blessings. Both wished the players all the best and gave their blessings to the team.

The players representing Chandigarh in the competition includes – Abhay, Dev, Vinay, Prabhakar, Ishwar, Mallika, Lakshmi, Jyoti, Promila and Alisha. Yogasan has been included for the first time in the National Games, due to which there is a lot of enthusiasm among the Yoga players.

The governance of the Yogasana discipline of the National Games has been officially entrusted to a panel of jury of the National Yogasana Sports Federation (NYSF), as it was earlier in the Khelo India Games.


Comments are closed.

adana eskort - eskort eskişehir - samsun eskort - eskort bursa - eskort