BJP bets on 19 new faces out of 62 in the first list to change the “Rivaz”: Suresh Kashyap

5 women, 3 medical and 2 ayurvedic doctors and 3 PhD degree holders

Shimla : For the assembly elections, the state BJP has changed the “Rivaz” in ticket distribution, this time about one-third of the new faces have been selected and given chance to face the electorate . In the first list of candidates released by the party, 19 out of 62 candidates will be in the electoral fray for the first time.

BJP state president Suresh Kashyap said that the BJP has given a chance to contest the elections to the Karyakartas and office bearers working for the strengthening of the party.If we look at the first list of candidates, out of 68, five women, 4 doctors and one retired IAS officer were given tickets, talking about women candidates, Indira Kapoor has been given ticket for the first time in Chamba assembly seat.

While cabinet minister Sarveen Chaudhary has been trusted again by high command from Shahpur, MLA Reena Kashyap from Pachhad and Rita Dhiman from Indora seat. On the other hand, former candidate Shashi Bala was given ticket from Rohru Constituency this time.

Talking about the retired IAS officer, JR Katwal, MLA from Jhanduta, once again got a chance. Along with this, the BJP has also fielded two ex-servicemen in the electoral fray. Captain Ranjit Singh will be the BJP candidate from Sujanpur assembly seat.

He will contest for the first time, while the party has reposed confidence in Bikram Jaryal from Bhatiyat assembly constituency.Out of the four doctors who got tickets, two are Allopathic Docters and two ayurvedic doctors.

Dr. Janakraj from Bharmour assembly seat and Dr. Rajesh Kashyap from Solan seat are Allopathic practioner, Dr. Anil Dhiman from Bhoranj is also a Allopathic doctor while Dr. Rajiv Saijal and Dr. Rajiv Bindal are Ayurvedic doctors.

Similarly, Dr. Ramlal Markanda from Lahaul-Spiti assembly seat, Dr. Anil Dhiman from Bhoranj seat and Dr. Hansraj from Churah are PhD degree holders.The party has fielded all its three general secretory this time.

Among them, Rakesh Jamwal, MLA of Sundernagar has got the ticket again, while Trilok Jamwal will contest from Bilaspur Sadar for the first time and Trilok Kapoor from Palampur for the first time.

Kashyap said that where the Congress is betting on the old faces, and there is confusion in their clan, the family politics is absolutely dominating, while the BJP, on the strength of its strong candidates organisation and leadership, is going to change the “Rivaz” in the upcoming elections and will come to power again in Himachal to serve the public.Mangal Pandey reaches party office meets state BJP president Suresh Kashyap.



Comments are closed.

adana eskort - eskort eskişehir - samsun eskort - eskort bursa - eskort