Jai Ram Thakur presides over Pragatisheel Himachal : Sathapna Ke 75 Varsh function at Silh of Jawalaji AC

Jawalaji : Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur said that the opposition’s motive to criticize the historic decisions taken by the state government towards welfare and progress of the state and its people is a bundle of futile efforts to mislead.

He was addressing a largely attended gathering at Silh under Jawalaji Assembly Constituency on the occasion of celebrations of 75 years of existence of Himachal Pradesh which came into existence on April 15th , 1948.

Refuting the baseless allegations of opposition, the Chief Minister said that the State has excelled in various sectors under the benevolence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The Prime Minister provided not only the special assistance of Rs. 800 crore but also restored special category status of the State in central funding with 90:10 ratio for all central projects, he added.

“This is a proud moment for the people of the state that the Prime Minister has visited Himachal Pradesh seven times during the tenure of the present government. The Prime Minister has special affection for the State and its people,” Chief Minister said.

Chief Minister said the State has made unmatched progress in all spheres of development. He said that the literacy rate which was only 4.8 per cent at the time of formation of Himachal Pradesh has today gone up to 83 percent.

He said that road length has gone from 288 kms in 1948 to 39,500 kms and the number of health institutions from 88 in the year 1948 to 4320 today. He said that there were only 301 educational institutions in the State at the time of its formation, whereas today the number has gone up to 16,124.

On the demand of opening of the HRTC sub depot at Khundian, the Chief Minister said the process of completing the formalities is in progress.Vice Chairman State Planning Board Ramesh Dhawala welcomed the Chief Minister and expressed his gratitude for according priority for the progress of Jawalaji segment.

MP Lok Sabha Kishan Kapoor, Chairman OBC Commission Ram Lok Dhanotia, Vice Chairman HRTC Vijay Agnihotri, BJP District President Dehra Sanjeev Sharma. BJP Jawalaji Mandal President Man Singh Rana, BJP Dehra Mandal President Nirmal Singh, Deputy Commissioner Dr. Nipun Jindal and SP Khushal Sharma were also present on the occasion.



Comments are closed.

adana eskort - eskort eskişehir - samsun eskort - eskort bursa - eskort