Campus of Chandigarh Group of Colleges organised Electric Solar Vehicle Championship

Excellent Performance by Teams from 21 States in Solar Vehicle Championship at CGC Jhanjeri Campus

Jhanjeri : Players of teams from different states of the country were racing through self-made electronic solar cars and e-bikes. Thousands of youngsters were cheering as they watched the matches being played by about 800 students .The view from the track was like a Formula car race. It might be called Asia’s largest Electric Solar Vehicle Championship 8.0. 21 teams of students from Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Goa and other states participated in the competition.On the last day of competition the players of almost every team competed with each other and Nirma University Gujarat team emerged victorious in the e-car competition and was awarded a trophy and a cash prize of Rs 60,000. NIIT Jalandhar and Nirma University were second and third ad won prizes of Rs. 30,000 and Rs. 10,000 respectively.
Similarly, Sri Rama Krishna Institute of Technology, Tamil Nadu emerged victorious in the e-bike competition while the team from MIT School of Engineering, Maharashtra bagged the third position. Judges of 14 reputed institutes were called to examine the performance of each vehicle under different criteria. They conducted various technical tests to check the steering ability, charging capacity, speed and speed of the vehicles. At that moment zig-zag patterns were created for e-bikes and e-karts to test their control and stability and their maximum speed.Raj Kumar Verka, Cabinet Minister for Social Justice, Empowerment and Minorities, New and Renewable Energy Resources, Medical Education and Research, Punjab Government inaugurated this national level competition. While PEDA CEO Navjot Singh Randhawa and PTU Dean Academic Dr. Vikas Chawla were the special guest.Appreciating the technical solar cars manufactured by the students, Cabinet Minister Verka lauded the efforts made by CGC President Rashpal Singh Dhaliwal.



Comments are closed.

adana eskort - eskort eskişehir - samsun eskort - eskort bursa - eskort